Polls  
    Tim's Web Quiz  
  Polls - Freshwater  
  Polls - Saltwater  

Go Back   Tropical Fish Forum . Net > Freshwater Tropical Fish Discussion > Catfish, Plecos and Loaches

Catfish, Plecos and Loaches Questions and comments about catfish, plecos and loaches.

Old ,

Default My cory cats are on their way!

So I ordered and purchased six corydoras trilineatus cats from an importer in Florida (I'll withhold the name so this doesn't appear to be an advertisement)

I paid an insane $73 for overnight FedEx shipping and six fish.

No, DH doesn't yet know.

They're shipping out tomorrow and should arrive at my work on Thursday. They're going to my work so that someone can sign for them. I'm a teacher so I had to alert the secretaries of the impending arrival of live fish. I guess after working in a middle school for as long as they have, nothing phases them anymore, thank goodness

I am very excited ... I had two trilineatus last summer but lost one sometime after the holidays and so now I have only one who swims around all by himself. He sometimes tags along with the melanistius corys, but generally is all alone. Now he will have some friends! These guys don't get very large; mine is only 1 1/2 inches in length after a year's growth whereas the melanistius are now almost 3 inches.

Will let you guys know how they do on their flight up. Please keep your fingers crossed. And know that I feel like a complete lunatic for flying fish to my home. A complete lunatic, but a happy lunatic

10 gallon assort guppies & platy
3 - 3 gallons 1 betta each
1 - 75 gallon - 2 raphael catfish, 1 melanistus cory, 5 trilineatus, 3 kuhlis, 10 diamond tetras, 5 albino danios, 7 panda cory
Old ,

Default Re: My cory cats are on their way!

That's great, GS! They are gorgeous, and the one little guy deserves a friend. Can't wait to see pics. When are you telling DH?

5 gal... Robin, (Betta)
5 gal...Pete, (Betta)
5 gal...Scotty(Betta)
10 gal...Female Betta Sororiety